Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Sneak Attack!

As Andrea (KitsandCaboodles) has previously mentioned TeamSASsy is sponsoring a sneak attack over at http://www.handmademovement.com/ once a month.

Tomorrow is our first 'attack' as a team - and it would be great for it to be a success!

The sneak attack will be starting at 7am EST tomorrow (November 5th) (For those of us in Europe, it equates to 12pm UK time). **UPDATE - this will now be at 7pm EST (12am UK time)**

From the website:

"What's a Sneak Attack? Every weekday at an appointed time, an Etsy shop with few or no sales is announce on this site. As many people as possible then buy items from that shop, resulting in a frenzy of surprise business to the unsuspecting shop! ...

To participate, show up on this site at or soon after the time of the next attack and you'll see the chosen shop name. Then go to that shop and purchase an item, making sure to include the words "Sneak Attack" in the "message to seller". The shop owner will also be informed of what is happening so they know just what is going on."

Take a look at the website to get an idea of how it works, and please join in! The shop I've chosen has really cute stuff and something for everyone!

There'll also be a forum thread tomorrow morning to get a wider range of people involved!

Hope i'll see you tomorrow morning to make someone's day :)

Zoe (lishlash)


Gifted Designs said...

Wow! Great idea and fabulous for the unsuspecting shop owner!

The Fab Miss B said...

What a sweet idea- I'm sure it provides a huge encouragement to someone who might be feeling discouraged. Lovely.